Using cover

I will teach you how to use and keep cover the best and / or

proper

way to use cover. This isn't hard, it's just a begginer lesson

that you really should learn....

:)

Always make sure that you're using cover correctly

A common error that I've always seen new players and experienced players make, is:

believing you're in cover, but you're actually sticking out a part of your tank that can easily be shot at...

Here are two diagrams that I (terribly) drew, in two different views, that I believe will justify what I am saying:

So how do you correct yourself in this type of position? Simple, usually what I do after getting cover, is rotating the camera so I can

see the front of my tank and if any of it is coming out of the obstacle I am using for cover, or if I am being shot at I back up a bit

until I am not recieving hits anymore, and believe me this works!

Now, how about coming out of your cover? Like, what if you needed to fire at someone? Well scroll down some more to find out!

So the way to do this is by using a popular method called SIDESCRAPING...because if you just came out with your side, you would get spotted, shot at and

if you are a new player and you didn't know this: you will get easily penetrated by the side (so if you didn't know, I will make an article on armor later)

So, what is sidescraping ya ask? Well this is what it is:

Angling your tank, so that shells bounce off / ricochet. On tanks with very thick side armor (such as the IS-3, KV-4, Maus, etc) this strategy works much more effeciently...but you can still do this with tanks that have decent side armor. The name does have the word "side" in it though, so think about that...haha!

So, how do you do this in cover? Well I'm getting tired of drawing, sorry...haha, so let me show you an actual picture of it in game.